The Mediterranean Exchange of Archaeological Tourism is home of the only Exhibition Hall of its kind in the world and of ArchaeoVirtual, the innovative international exhibition of multimedia, interactive and virtual technologies, as well as business opportunity for offer operators in the Workshop with foreign Buyers selected by ENIT.

The goal of the event is to valorize Archaeological Parks and Museums, to promote tourism-archaeological destinations, to facilitate marketing, to help create de-seasonalization and to increase economic opportunities and employment effects.

The Promoting Bodies of the event are the Campania Region, the Municipality of Capaccio Paestum and the Archaeological Park of Paestum and Velia, with the patronage of the Ministry of Culture, the Ministry of Tourism, the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation, the Conference of Regions and Autonomous Provinces, of Anci and it is recognized as best practice of intercultural dialogue by the international governative organizations of culture and tourism of Onu, Unesco and Unwto.

NEXT foto Tab
Slideshow TempioNettunoXXedizione
AS4 6229 scaled
Khaled al Asaad
Sebastiano Tusa
Slideshow Streaming
Palmira Bardo Slideshow
BMTA Arabo
Paesi esteri agg
AS4 6000 scaled
Archeoexperience BMTA2018
Archeovirtual slideshow 2018
previous arrow
next arrow

Bouchenaki 1

The statement of the Honorary President of the Mediterranean Exchange of Archaeological Tourism Mounir Bouchenaki, Algerian archaeologist, Unesco Director – General for Culture of Unesco from 2000 to 2006

Cultural heritage has a particular importance as a factor of intercultural dialogue, social integration and economic development and the Exchange, recognized as an international best practice by UNESCO and UNWTO, promotes cooperation between peoples through participation and exchange of experiences: Egypt, Morocco, Tunisia, Syria, France, Algeria, Greece, Libya, Peru, Portugal, Cambodia, Turkey, Armenia, Venezuela, Azerbaijan, India have been the numerous Guest Countries over the years.










Foreign countries



16 world unique events all in one Exchange

The Mediterranean Exchange of Archaeological Tourism confirms itself as an opportunity of meeting, study and dissemination of issues related to the fruition, management, valorization of the archaeological heritage and the promotion of the archaeological segment of cultural tourism for professional business, tourism and cultural operators of the public and private sectors, travelers, school and university world, the media.

1 2

International Archaeological Discovery Award “Khaled al-Asaad”

The Award named after Khaled al-Asaad, the archaeologist former Director of the site of Palmyra, who paid with his life the protection of cultural heritage.

3 1

ArchaeoVirtual “Exhibition of Virtual Archaeology” —-

Alongside the exhibition, it features the organization of a thematic workshop on the evolution of digital applications in the Cultural Heritage sector, on the related professional profiles and on the forms and techniques of narration of the Past

2 2

International Underwater Archaeology Award “Sebastiano Tusa”

To honor the memory of the great archaeologist, of the friend of the Exchange, but mostly of the man of Southern Italy, who lived his life at the service of the institution to contribute to the local development and the preservation of Mare Nostrum.


under the patronage of

con il sostegno di 1536x200 1

in collaboration with

in collaborazione con 1

Archeo feb

Archeo, Main Media Partner

The cover of the issue of February 2024